Vivre Sa Vie (1962) - dir. Jean-Luc Godard

Enlighten Me

Uncategorized

Hello, my name is B.

I’m currently a third year university student in Southern California. Born and raised in Taipei, Taiwan, I moved to this palm tree paradise to pursue a career in film.

Over the past two years my awkwardness and lack of social zealousness has gotten the best of me, although I can be extremely energetic and (I think) can become quite an endearing, quirky person–that streak never lasts long.

All my negativity and past mistakes aside, I have created this blog, this extra space on the Internet, to push myself to continue to face and create challenges to move forwards.

ESSENTIALLY: TO EXPRESS AND EMBRACE MY WEIRD!

From a young age, I immersed myself into books, art and film to escape depression, anxiety, and my own personal family/personal relationships; yet over this time period I never truly absorbed or remembered any of it.

And I want to remember. I want to instill those nuggets of knowledge, life experiences, into my being.

So… Feel free to join me along this journey of experimentation and living it up.

‘Till the next post my friend.

One thought on “Enlighten Me

Leave a Reply

